The 7 Levels of Consciousness

Posted on

The Mind is an unlimited resource. We have seen such incredible growth in recent decades to prove it; exponential growth in industry, technology, agriculture, spirituality and an awareness of humanity in general. This growth, this accelerated evolution of the Human experience, is a direct result of our Consciousness striving from creation to exhiliration.​ As we said in our previous blog post ‘The Multiverse Within’; the limitless expanse of potential in our mind dwarfs the puny physical realm. The Mind truly is an unlimited resource.

Tapping into this resource begins by first understanding how it works, understanding the nature of consciousness, to the best of our research and ability. Of course, these definitions and correlations are constantly evolving with new discoveries, new insights and social evolutions. We can begin with certain elastic notions of our experience, which can be outlined succinctly and accessibly in the following way;​
​The 7 Stages of Consciousness

​Consciousness can be assigned to awareness, but is not limited to the notion of relation or relativity. It is not just the relation to events but also includes the processing of those events, the development of paradigms in the mind, habits in the social sphere and physiological executions of each. Consciousness encompasses so much more than awareness. It is not an exclusive aspect of the Human Experience as it has yet to have clearly defined and agreed upon boundaries. For this particular article, we will assign Consciousness to our awareness of self and the outside world, the processing of that information and our chosen response to that information.

In this model there are 7 Stages of Consciousness​;

Level 1 – Animal

​”The Drive to Survive”

At this level, the focus is on basic security; food, water, shelter and any other basic needs to maintain survival. This is a very self-centered and undeveloped Consciousness. Abraham Maslow referred to these as “deficiency” needs. We feel no sense of lasting satisfaction from being able to meet these needs, but we feel a sense of anxiety if these needs are not met. It is a cyclical state of being.

We master level 1 by developing the practical skills that are necessary to ensure our physical survival.

PrevPage 1 of 3Next

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *